I gave Brian the camera and asked for a few "belly shots". The dear man is so used to trying to get the most flattering angles, I wound up without any pictures that really show my tummy. Here is the only one that shows the bump at all (and, admittedly, not well):
![]() |
| The bump at 14 weeks |
I haven't purchased any maternity clothes. I am hoping that I can manage not to buy any for as long as possible. As a general rule, I hate them. They are either ridiculously expensive or inexpensive and junky. They have gotten better than they were in the past, but they still make dubious material and color choices. I already have lots of flowy tops with extra room and I kept the clothes that didn't fit when I lost weight. I am really hoping not to need to, but I am not completely opposed to picking up a few tops. I really want to try to avoid buying pants. They are just so cheaply made unless you spend a mint on them and I really don't want to have to hem them either. I did buy a "Be Band", which is a stretchy band that helps hold pants up that are too big or too small and unbuttoned, so that I can avoid having to buy any pants. So far, only my work pants are snug, and I haven't put the band to use yet.
Which brings me to a funny story...
I definitely ate too many Thanksgiving leftovers for dinner on Friday. I was home on my dinner break and I had gotten ravenous during my shift. I have never before overeaten and had to unbutton my pants; I didn't actually believe that you could eat enough at one sitting to make your clothes not fit. Ha! I had to unbutton my pants to use the bathroom and I couldn't get them buttoned again. I REALLY couldn't! I tried all the tricks: lying down, holding my breath, etc. It didn't help that I was laughing hysterically and couldn't stop. I was finally able to get them buttoned; but, I was five minutes late getting back to work! Late to work because I couldn't get my pants buttoned...yes, I am ridiculous! Especially since I have that band that I could have slipped on and just left them unbuttoned!
I have "mommy brain" already! :)

No comments:
Post a Comment